The Call for Speakers has closed.

 Speakers for Microgrid 2022: Microgrids as Climate Heroes

energy equity

Dana Al-Qadi

Digital Innovation Market Sector Leader - AECOM Technical Services
home microgrids

Peter Asmus

Adjunct Research Professor - University of Alaska
Military Microgrids

Wissam Balshe

Business Director of Energy Management Solutions - Cummins Power Generation

Jacqueline Baum

Engineer/Scientist III - EPRI
microgrid buyers

Bill Becker

Renewable Energy Sales Manager - ComAp

Elizabeth Bellis Wolfe

Senior Consultant, Loan Programs Office - US Department of Energy

Tom Bonner

Energy Policy Manager - PECO

Matt Borron

Executive Director - Association of Defense Communities
choosing the right resources for your microgrid

Michael Boswell

Vice President, Distributed Generation Projects - Concord Engineering
microgrid tariff

Cameron Brooks

Executive Director - Think Microgrid

Nicole Bulgarino

Executive Vice President and General Manager, Federal Solutions - Ameresco

Mike Byrnes

Chief Operating Officer - Veolia
EV Charging

Norm Campbell

Manager, Business Development - Go Electric

Congressman Sean Casten (D-IL-06)

U.S. Congress

Samantha Childress

Solutions Architect Manager - Schneider Electric

Anthony Colonnese

Vice President- Energy Security Solutions - Ameresco

Amanda Corrado

Government Relations Advisor - Schneider Electric

Peter Curtiss

Principal Engineer - S&C Electric Company
James DiLibertto.jpg

James DiLiberto

CEO, Principal Engineer - AZZO
home microgrids

Bobbi Dillow-Walsh

Vice President, Sales & Commercial Strategy, Emera Technologies

Eric Dupont

Chief Development Officer - PowerSecure

Jon Erickson

Senior Project Manager - Power Engineers
Concord Engineering

Michael Fischette

CEO - Concord Engineering Group

Hanan Fishman

President - Alencon Systems LLC

Adam Fletcher

Program Manager for the Hycel Technology Hub - Deakin University
Jim Fonger

Jim Fonger

Canadian Vice President - Ameresco
energy equity

Greta Foster

DER Product Line Manager - Eaton

Nicole Geneau

Senior Vice President, Developtment - Alpha Struxure

Jana Gerber

President, North American Microgrid - Schneider Electric
energy equity

Michael Ginsberg

Vice President, Energy Transition - Bowman Consulting Group

Phil Gonski

Project Manager, The Burns Group

Eduardo Guerra

Sr. Project Engineer and HOMER Grid Lead - UL Renewables

Geoff Gunn

Associate Principal, Energy - Arup

Bob Harwig

Manager of Engineering Services - S&C Electric Company

Moira Hanes

Executive Director, Empowered by Light

Will Heegaard

Operations Director - Footprint Project

Rob Hong

Founder - Sapling Financial

Ken Horne

Director of Portfolio Operations - Spring Lane Capital

Rob Howard

CEO - ClearGen LLC

Jason Hutchins

Team Leader - Power & Process Systems - CHA Consulting

David Irwin

Director of Project Development, U.S. Army Office of Energy Initiatives

John Igo

VP Business Development - Mainspring

Nathan Johnson

Associate Professor, Arizona State University
campus microgrids

Wayne Johnson

Key Segment Manager for Education - Duke Energy Corporation

Adnan Khan

Program Manager – Microgrids, Energy Storage, & Hybrid Power - Siemens Distributed Energy Systems
Microgrid 2022

Jim Kenney

Mayor, City of Philadelphia

Ed Knaggs

Vice President - Charge Solar

Christine Knapp

Director - Sustainability Office - City of Philadelphia

Mary Kombolias

Researcher - Agrafa Solutions / E2 Fellow 2021-2022
energy equity

Jayant Kumar

Global Vice President, PT&D Digital Solutions - Larsen and Toubro (L&T)
Microgrid implementation plan

Emily LeJeune

Manager – Federal Market - S&C Electric Company

Andrew Levine

Andrew Levine, Co-Chair, Environmental - Stradley Ronon
Peter Lilienthal

Peter Lilienthal

Global Microgrid Lead - UL Renewables; Founder - HOMER Energy by UL
Microgrid reliability

Scott Manson

Principal Engineer - Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories, (SEL) Inc.

Tim McDuffie

Senior Business Development Engineer - Smarter Grid Solutions

Francisco Morocz

Co-Founder and General Manager - Heila Technologies

Richard Mroz

Regulatory Affairs Consultant and former President New Jersey Board of Public Utilities

Mike Murray

Co-founder and COO - Ageto

Adib Nasle

Founder and CEO, Xendee

James Naviaux

Director of Global Partnerships & Commercial Strategy - ESS, Inc.

Justin Nieves

Project Manager - Scale Microgrid Solutions

Mike Norelli

Vice President of Sales and Business Development - Northeast-Western Energy Systems
Microgrid Knowledge

Kevin Normandeau

Publisher - Microgrid Knowledge
microgrid innovation

Matt Nyquist

Project Manager - Concord Engineering

Mackenzie Owen

Senior Engineer, Energy Project Development - Mesa Solutions

Shashank Pande

Software, Solutions Architect, Utility Control Center Solutions - Siemens Grid Software
home microgrids

Ben Parvey

CEO - OhmGrid

Erika Pearson

Technical Support Specialist - OPAL-RT Technologies
home microgrids

Davis Peden

Vice President of Information Technology, Microgrids & Commercial - Sunnova
future of microgrids

Thomas Poteet

Vice President, Corporate Development - Mesa Solutions

Dean Richards

President & CEO - Piller Power
about microgrid knowledge

Matt Roberts

Director of Market Development - Blue Planet Energy

Alex Rojas

Director, Innovation Implementation & Strategy - Ameren

Michael Samuel

President - R3M Engineering

Jeffrey Schlegelmilch

Director, National Center for Disaster Preparedness (NCDP) - Columbia Climate School

Allan Schurr

Chief Commercial Officer - Enchanted Rock

Adam Simpson

Co-Founder and Chief Product Officer - Mainspring Energy, Inc.

Manoj Sinha

CEO - Husk Power Systems

Jason Smith

General Manager - Bright Canyon Energy

Michael Stadler

Chief Technology Officer and Co-Founder - Xendee
renewable natural gas

Joe Sullivan

Vice President - Concord Engineering

Joe Sullivan

Head of Sales, PXiSE Energy Solutions

Malcolm Taylor

Director of Sustainable Power Solutions - Mesa Solutions

David Theodore

Co-Founder, Climate Resilient Internet

Judson Tillinghast

Leader, Product Development and Strategy, Customer to Grid Solutions - Arizona Public Service

Julian Torres

Chief Investment Officer - Scale Microgrid Solutions

John Tourtelotte

Founder and Managing Director, Rivermoor Energy

Brent Voelker

Director - Kinsley Energy

Kurt West

Vice President of Business Development - 2G Energy Inc
Clark Wiedetz

Clark Wiedetz

Chief Sales Officer - Green Struxtures

Jon Wohl

Senior Vice President-Business Development - DCO Energy, LLC

Chris Wolfe

Senior Director of Environmental Sustainability - Bimbo Bakeries USA
elisa wood microgrid 2018

Elisa Wood

Editor-in-Chief - Microgrid Knowledge

Marshall Worth

Senior Product Engineer - PowerSecure

Michael Yambrach

Capital Projects, Office of Energy and Sustainability - Montgomery County, MD

Mohammad Zadeh

Vice President - ETAP

Adam Zellner

President - Greener by Design

Microgrid 2022: Microgrids as Climate Heroes