Microgrid 2021 Speakers

Call for Speakers is now open.  Deadline 2/15/2021

 Past Microgrid Knowledge Conference Speakers

Nathan Adams

Director, Technology and Business Development-Hitachi ABB Power Grids

Kay Aikin

CEO-Dynamic Grid

Corey Amthor

President - Enchanted Rock

Peter Asmus

Research Director - Guidehouse

Michael Bakas

Executive Vice President

George Baker

Director of Engineering - Wellspan York Hospital

Matt Baker

Director of Microgrids and Critical Power - Typhoon HIL

Seth Baruch

National Director, Energy and Utilities - Kaiser Permanente

Norman Bay

FERC Commish - Law Firm

Bill Becker

Renewable Energy Sales Manager - ComAp

James Bennett

President - Scylla

Bill Blevins

Director of Grid Coordination - ERCOT

Caitlin Bonney

Schneider Electric - Microgrid Competency Center
Concord Engineering

Michael Boswell

Vice President - Distributed Generation Projects, Concord Engineering

Tilo Buehler

Global Product Manager, Grid Edge Solutions - Hitachi ABB

Vic Burconak

CEO and President - Koben

Mike Byrnes

Chief Operating Officer, SourceOne Inc.

Andrea Camp

Pollster - CSI

Olga Christyakovya

Senior Manager, Clean Energy - EEI

Maria Cimilluca

Vice President Facilities Management - Northeastern University
Annette Clayton, Schneider Electric

Annette Clayton

CEO & President, Schneider Electric North America

Eric Coffman

Director Energy Program - MEA

Michael Coskun

Director - Business Development - S&C Electric

Brian Curtis

CEO, Concentric Power

Chris Davidson

Director, Distributed Energy Systems Portfolio - Region America, Siemens Solutions and Services

Steven DeMott

Senior Manager of Strategic Planning - PECO

Jacqueline DeRosa

Vice President Battery Energy Storage Systems, Ameresco

Cisco DeVries

President and CTO - OhmConnect

Ken Dulaney

Director of Industry and Innovation, FREEDM Center at NC State

David Dunnett

Head of Software Development - Rolls-Royce

Eric Dupont

Executive Vice President and Chief Commercial Officer - PowerSecure
electric reliability

Mike Edmonds

Chief Commercial Officer, S&C Electric Company

Jorge Elizondo

Chief Technology Officer - Heila Technologies

Stephen Fairfax

President - MTechnology

Ahmad Faruqui

Principal - Brattle Group

Mark Feasel

President, Smart Grid - Schneider

Marissa Gillett

Chairman - CT-PURA

Julieta Giraldez

Senior Engineer - National Renewable Energy Labratory

Phil Gonski

Project Manager - The Burns Group

Rob Gramlich

President - Grid Strategies
Ruth Gratzke

Ruth Gratzke

President of Siemens Smart Infrastructure - Siemens
microgrid markets

Tim Hade

Co-Founder and COO, Scale Microgrid Solutions

Lance Haines

Chiet Technology Officer - Microgrids - Schneider Electric

Tom Hawes

Eastern Director Microgrids and NWA - S&C Electric

John David Head

Director of School Operations - Acton Boxborough Regional School District in Massachusetts

Will Heegaard

Founder/Director - Footprint Project

Ryan Hledik

Principal - Brattle Group

Rob Hong

Founder - Sapling Financial

Lon Huber

VP, Rate Design - Duke Energy
microgrid market

Asim Hussain

CEO - Bloom Energy

David Jones

Manager, ICF Consulting

Amanda Kabak

CTO - CleanSpark

Scott Kessler

US Microgrid Strategy & Sales - Siemens
Microgrid 2020 Global

Bryan Knight

Director of Structured Finance - PowerSecure

Patrick Lee

CEO, PXiSE Energy Solutions

Carl Lockhart

Chief Asset Officer - DCO Energy

Paras Loomba

Founder - Global Himalayan Expedition

Fidel Maltez

Commissioner - Department of Public Works, Chelsea City Hall

Scott Manson

Technology Director, SEL

Mark Martyak

Chief Asset Officer - PowerSecure, Inc.

Jessica Matthews

Founder - Uncharted Power

David Matuseski

Engineering Director, Distributed Generation, Cummins Inc.

Michelle Moore

CEO - Groundswell

Laura Nelson

Director - Green Hydrogen Coalition
Microgrid Knowledge

Kevin Normandeau

Publisher, Microgrid Knowledge

Hassan Obeid

Global Technical Advisor - Systems and Controls - Cummins

Gary Oppedahl

Vice President, Emerging Technologies, Emera Technologies

Roy Torbet

RMI Islands Program

Michael Palmer

Director, Business Development, FuelCell Energy, Inc.

Benjamin Parvey

CEO, Blue Sky Power

AJ Perkins

President - InstantOn

Jason Philhower

Senior Electrical Engineer - Power Engineers

Todd Rath

Marketing Director - Alabama Power

Kate Ringness

Co-Founder and Managing Director - SmartBlock
about microgrid knowledge

Matt Roberts

Director of Audience Development and Policy - Microgrid Knowledge
energy transition

Harold Ruckpaul

Director, Services Globalization - Eaton

Allan Schurr

Chief Commercial Officer, Enchanted Rock

Alexandra Schwertner

Advanced Energy Business Development Manager, Rockwell Automation

Mona Sheth

Policy - Schneider

Kati Sidwall

Simulation Specialist - RTDS

Manoj Sinha

CEO - Husk Power Systems

Jen Stevenson-Zepeda

Associate Director - Climable

Joseph Sullivan

Vice President of Energy Policy and Development, Concord Engineering
build a microgrid

Erik Svanholm

Vice President – Non Wire Alternatives, S&C Electric Company

Jim Taylor

VP Business Solutions, Digital Grid - Siemens Industry

Rudy Terry

Director, Smart Grid & Sustainability - PIDC

Robert Tweed

Development Engineering Manager - Clearway Energy, Inc.

Joe Vitella


Matthew Walter

Head, Distributed Energy Systems, Americas - Siemens

Kristel Watson

Scale Microgrid

Karim Wazni

Managing Director - Microgrids and Storage Solutions, Aggreko

Mike Webster

CTO - Icetec Energy Services

Matt Willis

CEO - Megawatt Energy
elisa wood microgrid 2018

Elisa Wood

Editor-in-Chief, Microgrid Knowledge

Marhsall Worth

Sr. Product Engineer - PowerSecure

Dr. Jie Zhang

Assistant Professor - UT Dallas

Microgrid 2021: The World Awakens to Microgrids is a four-week event designed to educate businesses, institutions and communities about microgrids.

*Note: All presenters, panelists, speakers and moderators must register for the conference by April 1 to retain their place on the agenda. Registration is free.