Microgrid Knowledge events attract some of the energy industry’s most interesting thinkers. Watch this page as we curate a list of featured speakers for Microgrid 2020: Distributed Energy and World Electrification.  Below are some our past speakers.

In addition to general sessions designed to inform and inspire all who attend, Microgrid 2020 will feature smaller meetings and discussions tailored to specialized audiences, such as commercial and industrial businesses, utilities, energy executives and policymakers and regulators.

A call for speakers will open in November. Check back here or subscribe to the free Microgrid Knowledge newsletter for notification.

If you are interested in sponsoring or exhibiting at Microgrid 2020, please contact Kevin Normandeau, kevin@microgridknowledge.com, 508-259-8570. 

*Note: All presenters, panelists, speakers and moderators must register for the conference within 15 days of acceptance to retain their place on the agenda.

2019 Speaker Line Up

Will Agate

Vice President for Microgrid Services, Ameresco

Abubakar Aidarus

Director & Founder of SolarGen Technologies
transactive energy

Kay Aikin

CEO and Co-Founder, Introspective Systems

Syed Qaseem Ali

Team Leader T&D-DER Application eXpertise and Electrical Simulation (AXES) Division, Opal RT

Charlotte Ancel

Director of Clean Energy Development, Eversource
modular microgrids

Peter Asmus

Principal Research Analyst, Navigant

Michael Bakas

Executive Vice President, Distributed Energy Systems, Ameresco.

Scott Baron

Senior Systems Engineer, Raytheon

Seth Baruch

National Director for Energy and Utilities, Kaiser Permanente
Compass Energy Platform

Rick Bolton

CEO, Compass Energy Platform
Concord Engineering

Michael Boswell

Vice President - Distributed Generation Projects, Concord Engineering

Patrick Burgess

Engineer – Smart Cities, Willdan

Mike Callahan

Applied Engineering Team Manager, National Renewable Energy Laboratory
critical infrastructure

H.G. Chissell

CEO, Advanced Energy Group

Maria Cimilluca

Vice President for Facilities, Northeastern University

Maggie Clout

Microgrid Business Development Manager, Siemens

Clark Crawford

Director of Business Development FuelCell Energy

Jacqueline DeRosa

Vice President Battery Energy Storage Systems, Ameresco
natural gas

Chris Evanich

Manager - Microgrids, S&C Electric
energy resilience

Mark Feasel

VP of Smart Grid, Schneider Electric
Microgrid projects

Mark Fisher

CEO, Electrical Midstream

Sacha Fontaine

Energy Solutions Director, Siemens

Charlie Fredrickson

Vice President Product Development, Excellerate Manufacturing

Jared Freidman

Director, Commercial and Industrial Sales & Sales Operations, REC Solar/Duke Energy

Qiang Fu

Regional Technology Manager, Power System Technologies, Eaton

Mehdi Ganji

Smart Cities Vice President, Willdan Energy Solutions

Jerome Garciano

Attorney, Robinson & Cole

Donal Gavagan

Director, Strategic Growth & Special Projects, Solar Turbines

Julieta Giraldez

Senior Research Engineer, National Renewable Energy Laboratory
microgrid financing

Ryan Goodman

CEO, Scale Microgrid Solutions

Vipul Gore

President & CEO, Gridscape Solutions

Mike Gravely

Team Lead, Energy Technology Systems Integration, California Energy Commission

Tim Hade

COO, Scale Microgrid Solutions

Jason Handley

Director, Smart Grid Emerging Technology and Operations, Duke Energy
DERs in microgrids

Andy Haun

Chief Technology Officer, Microgrids at Schneider Electric

Chris Hiller

Director of Energy Solutions, REC Solar/Duke Energy
microgrid 2017

Ken Horne

Director for Smart Grid in the Emerging Technology & Business Strategy, Navigant

Christine Houston

Manager of Sustainable Practices, Port of Long Beach
microgrid market

Asim Hussain

Vice President, Commercial Strategy & Customer Experience, Bloom Energy

Lola Infante

Senior Director, Generation Fuels & Market Analysis, Edison Electric Institute

Tristan Jackson

Director, Smart & Distributed Energy, Advisian

David Jeon

Technical Services Manager, PXiSE Energy Solutions

Nathan Johnson

Assistant Professor, Arizona State University

Daniel Jones

Project Engineer, Power Engineers

David Jones

Manager, ICF Consulting

Nathan Justice

Electrical Engineering Services and Systems, Eaton

Peter Klauer

Senior Advisor, Smart Grid Technology, California ISO

Lisa Laughner

CEO, Go Electric

Henry Lee

Chief Executive Officer, ADC Energy

Patrick Lee

President, PXiSE Energy Solutions

Brian Levite

Regulatory Affairs Director, S&C Electric

Craig Lewis

Executive Director, Clean Coalitions

Scott Manson

Technology Director, Principal Engineer, Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories

Tom McCarran

Energy Consultant, VEIC
microgrid climate change

Gregg Morasca

Vice President, Strategic Customers, Schneider Electric

Karen Morgan

CEO, Dynamic Energy Networks

Galen Nelson

Senior Director, Innovation & Industry Support, Massachusetts Clean Energy Center
Microgrid Knowledge

Kevin Normandeau

Publisher, Microgrid Knowledge

Gary Oppedahl

Vice President, Emerging Technologies, Emera Technologies

Benjamin Parvey

CEO, Blue Sky Power

Venkat Rajaraman

Founder and CEO of Cygni Energy
about microgrid knowledge

Matt Roberts

Managing Director of Prospect Hill, former Executive Director, Energy Storage Association

Paul Roege

VP for Strategic Initiatives Typhoon-HIL, Inc

Andrea Ruotolo

Senior Manager Smart & Distributed Energy, Advisian

Richard Sander

CEO, Rhombus Energy Solutions

Doug Sansom

Director, National Accounts and Wholesale Origination, NRG

Jonathan Scharfman

UPC’s SVP, GI Energy

Allan Schurr

Chief Commercial Officer, Enchanted Rock

Kati Sidwall

Simulation Specialist, RTDS Technologies

Ryan Smith

CTO, EPC Power

Roger Sorkin

Executive Director/Producer, American Resilience Project

Bill Sproull

VP Business Development, ESS

Joseph Sullivan

Vice President of Energy Policy and Development, Concord Engineering
build a microgrid

Erik Svanholm

Vice President – Non Wire Alternatives, S&C Electric Company

Dan Svejnar

Vice President, Head of Commercial North America for Centrica Business Solutions
utility-scale microgrid

Bryan Urban

Executive Vice President, Leclanche

Mick Wasco

Installation Energy Manager, MCAS
zero-carbon electricity

John Westerman

Vice President-Technical Solutions, Dynamic Energy Networks
Advanced Microgrid Controls

Clark Wiedetz

Director Microgrid & Renewable Integration - Managing Division, Siemens Energy
microgrids for marginalized communities

Don Wingate

VP, Sales, Utility Solutions, Schneider Electric
elisa wood microgrid 2018

Elisa Wood

Editor-in-Chief, Microgrid Knowledge

Dave Yanni

Chief Development Officer, GI Energy

Microgrid 2020: Distributed Energy and World Electrification will explore the role of microgrids and distributed energy as economies increasingly electrify their buildings, transportation, ports, airports and public infrastructure.