Previous Speakers at Microgrid Knowledge Conferences

Richard L. Kauffman

New York State "Energy Czar"
Microgrid 2018

Anne Pramaggiore

President and CEO of Commonwealth Edison
energy blockchain

Michael Carlson

President of Siemens Digital Grid US

Mike Edmonds

President of S&C Electric's U.S. Business Unit
Microgrid 2018

Kevin Self

SVP Strategy, Business Development & Government Affairs, Schneider Electric
advanced distribution management system

Sally Jacquemin

Digital Grid Software Solutions Business Manager Siemens
Microgrid 2018

Jigar Shah

Generate Capital, Co-Founder
electric resilience

Michael Bakas

Senior Vice President, Ameresco

Microgrid 2018: Creating Markets & Models for the Greater Good offers an opportunity to discuss, shape and capture opportunities in the dynamic microgrid arena.

The conference will focus on four content pillars. We offer these to guide your submission. But we’re open to related ideas, so don’t feel restricted to these topics.

  • Resilience: Microgrid innovations and technology that help customers avoid or recover quickly from power outages caused by storms, cyber attacks or other disruptions
  • Regulation: Government rules and policies that impede microgrid development and those that bolster its progress. These may include rules related to the environment, technology, operations, utilities, competition, consumers, retail and wholesale markets, and other relevant areas.
  • Relationship: Partnership synergies, the utility role, competitive playing fields, government-industry alliances, customer and other stakeholder interactions. Ways to improve relationships to foster quickest and broadest adoption of microgrids
  • Economics: Private and public funding, incentives, utility models, Green Banks, microgrid-as-a-service and other financing models. Examination of revenue streams, efficiency savings, stacked benefits and microgrid values (eg. value of resiliency). Analysis of societal costs of power outages and savings from microgrids.

Conference participants will range from top industry leaders to first-time microgrid customers seeking product information.

Likely attendees include utilities, energy developers, institutions (universities/hospitals), engineering and consulting firms, government agencies and non-government organizations, commercial real estate firms, data center operators, industrial operators, commercial retail store chains, energy service companies, equipment manufacturers, system integrators, control and data specialists, attorneys, financial specialists, innovators and software companies, builders and contractors, and architects and planners.

The Microgrid 2018 content committee will notify selected speakers* on February 9, 2018. 

Track announcements about the Microgrid 2018 Call for Participants in the Microgrid Knowledge newsletter.

If you are interested in sponsoring or exhibiting at Microgrid 2018 please contact Kevin Normandeau, kevin@microgridknowledge.com, 508-259-8570. Or download the Microgrid 2018 prospectus.

*Note: Speakers must register for the conference within 15 days of notification to retain their place on the agenda.